Sanwo-Olu wins 18 LGAs in Lagos state, Rhodes-Vivour wins one

Strenuousblog.comSo far, 19 local government areas in Lagos State have presented their results from the state gubernatorial election held on Saturday, March 18.

The incumbent governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has been declared the winner of 18 local governments, while Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of the Labour Party has been declared the winner of one local government area.

The local governments so far won by Sanwo-Olu include Lagos Island, Apapa, Kosofe, Ojo, Alimisho, Ikeja, Surulere, Ajeronmi-Ifelodun, Epe, Agege, Mushin, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako-Ijaiye, Badagry, Lagos Mainland, Ikorodu, Oshodi-Isolo, and Shomolu.

Gbadebo only has Amuwo-Odofin in his kitty. The only local government remaining is in Eti-Osa, where elections have just concluded. Their results are expected to be announced as soon as they have been collated.

The collation center is expected to resume the announcement of results at 5 p.m.

Post a Comment


Disclaimer: Comments and opinions on any part of this website are the opinions of blog commenters or anonymous individuals, and do not reflect's position.

Post a Comment

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(1)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !
To Top