ASUU re-elects Professor Emmanuel Osodeke as National President

Members of the Academic Staff Union of Universities unopposedly re-elected Professor Emmanuel Osodeke as their National President for another two years in the early hours of Monday 22 May.

The union members also re-elected Chris Piwuna, a Consultant Psychiatrist and Associate Professor in the College of Medicine at the University of Jos, as Vice President. Their term will extend from 2023 until 2025.

They were re-elected at ASUU's 22nd National Delegates Conference, which was hosted by the University of Jos in Plateau State between May 19 and 21, 2023.

Other National Officers of the association who were also re-elected during the conference include Prof. Siji Sowande (Treasurer); Prof. Ade Adejumo (Financial Secretary); Dr Austen Sado (Investment Secretary); Dr Adamu Babayo (Internal Auditor) and Dr Aisha Bawa who replaced Dr Stella-Maris Okey as the Welfare Secretary.

Post a Comment


Disclaimer: Comments and opinions on any part of this website are the opinions of blog commenters or anonymous individuals, and do not reflect position.

Post a Comment

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(1)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !
To Top