Hope Uzodinma Declared Winner of Imo State Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has officially declared Governor Hope Uzodinma as the winner of the Imo State Governorship Election. 

The Returning Officer, Abayomi Fasina, made the announcement at INEC's headquarters in Owerri.

Hope Uzodimma of the All Progressives Congress (APC) secured a total of 540,308 votes, emerging as the victor in the election. 

Samuel Anyanwu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came in second with 71,503 votes, followed by Athan Achonu of the Labour Party (LP) with 64,081 votes. Tony Ejiogu of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) garnered 6,392 votes.


#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(1)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !
To Top